Esports Africa News

NODWIN Community Cup registration opened

Global esports company NODWIN Gaming have opened up registration for their upcoming Community Cup which is set to be hosted online and will kick off in May 22.

The Community Cup is set to is set to see gamers from the continent battle one another in Garena Free Fire, PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (PUBG) Mobile, Fortnite, Clash Royale and Call of Duty (COD) Mobile tournaments each of which come with a prize pool of $100.


The Community Cup forms part of NODWIN Gaming’s plan to continue to provide maturing esports communities on the continent a stage to showcase their skills to the global market.

Speaking back in January, Head of NODWIN Gaming Africa, Nathaneal Slabbert, revealed the company’s interest in developing the African esports landscape.

“Over the past two years, we have established a strong foothold in growing the esports scene in Africa, following the tremendous success and retention of our flagship IPs, the Umzansi Esports League, and related IPs.”

“Now, our focus also turns to nurture grassroots talent on the continent. Our community cups will serve this purpose, enabling us to identify trending titles and cultivate a community-oriented gaming and esports ecosystem.”

“We believe this will empower players and teams in developing communities and further improve NODWIN’s reach and brand awareness into Africa.”

Any gamer on the African continent looking to participate in the upcoming tournament can register at the official NODWIN Gaming Africa website.

Below are the countries permitted to register for the tournaments:

• Angola
• Benin
• Botswana
• Burkina Faso
• Burundi
• Cameroon
• Central African Republic
• Chad
• Comoros
• Congo
• Congo (DRC)
• Côte d’Ivoire
• Djibouti
• Equatorial Guinea
• Eritrea
• Eswatini
• Ethiopia
• Gabon
• The Gambia
• Ghana
• Guinea
• Guinea-Bissau
• Kenya
• Lesotho
• Liberia
• Madagascar
• Malawi
• Mali
• Mauritania
• Mauritius
• Mozambique
• Namibia
• Niger
• Nigeria
• Réunion
• Rwanda
• São Tomé & Príncipe
• Senegal
• Seychelles
• South Africa
• Somalia
• Sierra Leone
• South Sudan
• Sudan
• Tanzania
• Togo
• Uganda
• Zambia
• Zimbabwe

Exit mobile version