July 21, 2024

After the exhilarating event on the 18th of February 2023, the first National Qualifiers were conducted at the MTC PlayZone in Maerua Mall, Windhoek, Namibia.

According to a press report from the organisers Namibian Esports Association(NESA), “We congratulate our brave winners taking a step closer to becoming the Namibian Champions!.”

The release also contained the full list of winners. And they are listed below:

3rd Place: Tommy Ikela

2nd Place: Rusian Ndanyengwa

1st Place: Mbahahiza Katjinamunene

The first PUBG Mobile winners:

3rd Place: Randoms

2nd Place: SnC Esports

1st Place: Menace Esports

The first Tekken 7 winners:

3rd Place: Sinvula Mwangala

2nd Place: Johannes Johannes

1st Place: Claire Maffei

“Do you believe you have what it takes to be a champion for Namibia? Then you are in luck as the 2nd Qualifiers will commence on the 11th of March 2023! With entries closing on the 10th of March at 23:59.” The statement concluded.

These Qualifiers are conducted to find the selected top athletes who will be invited for the Namibian team play-offs which will be conducted on the 25th of March 2023.

Here is a list of all NESA’s available platforms to keep you up to date:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/esportsnamibia

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Nesa.Namibia

Instagram: @namibia_esports_association

Website: https://esportsnamibia.org/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIOSTMoFflvsGAmLN2-IgmA

Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/nesa_namibia

PUBG Mobile winners from left to right: Team – Randoms, Menace Esports, SnC Esports
Tekken 7 Winners from left to right: Sinvula Mwangala, Claire Maffei, Johannes Johannes
eFootball 2023 Winners from left to right: Tommy Ikela, Mbahahiza Katjinamunene, Rusian Ndanyengwa